STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

C1-84-2140

APPOINTMENTS TO THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO REVIEW LAWYER DISCIPLINE IN MINNESOTA AND EVALUATE THE RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE AMERICAN BAR ASSOCIATION

ORDER

WHEREAS, this Court established, by an Order dated September 9, 1992, the Advisory Committee on Lawyer Discipline and American Bar Association Recommendations and appointed Janet Dolan and Robert F. Henson co-chairpersons of the committee; and

WHEREAS, this Court asked for recommendations for appointment of attorneys

and nonlawyer citizens to the committee.

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED that:

1. The committee is expanded to include ten attorneys.

2. The following attorneys are appointed to the Advisory Committee:

Honorable Nancy C. Dreher 330 Second Avenue South #600 Minneapolis, MN 55401

James P. Shannon 429 Rice Street Wayzata, MN 55391

Penny Herrickhoff Route 1 Garden City, MN 56034 Honorable Marianne D. Short 25 Constitution Avenue St. Paul, MN 55155-6102

Professor Kenneth F. Kirwin 875 Summit Avenue St. Paul, MN 55105

Keith F. Hughes P.O. Box 1187 St. Cloud, MN 56302

1

Richard C. Taylor P.O. Box 605 Crookston, MN 56716 David Knutson 317 2nd Ave S. Suite 200 Minneapolis, MN 55401

3. The following public members are appointed to the Advisory Committee:

Martha Zachary 6921 Arkansas Avenue W. Inver Grove Heights, MN 55075

Howard M. Guthmann 1300 Norwest Center St. Paul, MN 55101 Jean Keffler 3033 Excelsior Blvd., #300 Minneapolis, MN 55416

Professor Mel Gray 2114 Summit Avenue St. Paul, MN 55105

Dennis Lazenberry 107 Transportation Building 395 John Ireland Blvd. St. Paul, MN 55155 Mimi Villaume 4706 Golf Terrace Edina, MN 55424

4. Frederick K. Grittner, Supreme Court Administrator and Clerk of Appellate Courts, shall serve as staff to the Advisory Committee.

5. The Advisory Committee shall make its final report to this Court on or before May 1, 1993.

DATED: October 21, 1992

BY THE COURT:

Cith

A.M. Keith Chief Justice

CCT / Firetz

2